Hyundai Leads IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge Championship Entering Watkins Glen

After a successful weekend at Hyundai Motor America’s home event at WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca, Hyundai now heads to Watkins Glen International leading the standings in the TCR Drivers’, Teams’, and Manufacturers’ championships. Headlining the IMSA Michelin Pilot Challenge Drivers’ points are Bryan Herta Autosport’s (BHA) teammates Mark Wilkins and Mason Filippi, who most recently captured victory in California during Round 3 of IMPC competition. Closely behind Wilkins and Filippi are fellow BHA teammates Robert Wickens and Harry Gottsacker, currently second in the IMPC points standings.

As the field enters the fourth round of the IMPC schedule, reigning IMPC Champion team pairing of Michael Lewis and Taylor Hagler are looking to break through on the podium after a top-six finish in Round 3. Completing the Hyundai Elantra N TCR stable is van der Steur Racing’s Tyler Maxson and Bryan Ortiz in the No. 91 Elantra N TCR, along with Deily Motorsports’ pairing of Jacob Deily and Cabot Bigham driving the No. 74 Deily Motorsports Elantra N TCR. The Watkins Glen International 120 is set to see the green flag fly at 3:45 p.m. ET/12:45 p.m. PT on Saturday, June 24, with live coverage on Peacock.

  • Watkins Glen International: A 3.4-mile, 11-turn road course
  • Championship Standings: First place for No. 98 Elantra N TCR drivers Mark Wilkins and Mason Fili